Testimonials

  • Great service super friendly staff I would Highly recommend I’m Excited to see my results

    Stacey McCoy-Lewis Avatar Stacey McCoy-Lewis
    November 1, 2022

    I wanted a job as a flight attendant and was told I had to get my tattoo removed. I saw this company on TikTok and decided to use them. The pricing was good and although I didn’t like the laser portion of it, it was quick and the cooling part help with how it felt after it was done. The staff are phenomenal and friendly! Owner really took care of me and price was definitely in my price range. I have to say I’m pleased in every way! Thanks team at Zapatat! You made this experience comfortable in every way.

    Ava Howard Avatar Ava Howard
    August 1, 2022

    I have only spoken to the owner Chris on the phone for a virtual consultation and he was absolutely amazing! He was so beyond nice and answered all of my questions. I think we talked for like 45 minutes and he clearly knows his stuff! When I go in for my first appointment in a couple months I know I will be in great hands. This place is miles ahead any other tattoo removal company and I can tell it will 100% be worth my drive, time, and money. I look forward to my removal and to meet the staff in person. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Isabel Ruggieri Avatar Isabel Ruggieri
    July 1, 2022
  • Great tattoo removal process with even better staff

    Larry Belt Avatar Larry Belt
    February 1, 2023

    Very professional, very encouraging, and most of all very quick. If you follow their protocols you’re be just fine.

    Mark Anthony Powell Avatar Mark Anthony Powell
    October 1, 2022

    Zapatat changed my life for the better. Wonderful people and a professional atmosphere. Thanks again!

    KwBeee Avatar KwBeee
    November 1, 2022
  • Customer service (Isabella) was awesome and staff is knowledgeable making it a great experience.

    Chris Worthen Avatar Chris Worthen
    June 1, 2022

    Being this was my first tattoo removal session I’ve ever received. I wouldn’t necessarily know what to expect but overall the place was nice and clean and the practitioner who actually removed the tattoo was very nice. I didn’t care too much for the receptionist she seemed very snooty and I just didn’t like her energy but other than that everything was great.

    Samantha Bernard Avatar Samantha Bernard
    November 1, 2022

    Everyone is always friendly. The technician explains everything to you, supports you while she is working and is very patient with you. Always had a great experience.

    Tiffany Mattison Avatar Tiffany Mattison
    November 1, 2022
  • Zapatat is the only laser aesthetics business place I trust. I have been a client since 2020, first for tattoo removal and now for cosmetic services. The staff is ????, and Chris, Carmen, and Isabel are all wonderful. You will be well informed, treated kindly, and enjoy a pristine environment. Laser technology is serious, stick with the best!

    Nina K Armah Avatar Nina K Armah
    April 1, 2023

    For an awful procedure, I had a great experience!

    Matthew Leal Avatar Matthew Leal
    November 1, 2022

    Super fast easy to find! Chris was very thorough with the procedure and the entire process. The staff is super duper friendly! The laser technician is is sweet and very patient. They are very explicit on healing process and makes sure you fully understand how to prep and heal during the recovery process. I will say- depending on your body and your threshold for pain, IT IS PAINFUL! I had to take small breaks in between for a breather. It’s bearable but still painful! Be ready! Lol but it is worth is and the results are absolutely jaw dropping!!! WORTH IT!!!! GREAT SERVICE I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! LOVE- Jamie aka jamaica rouge

    Jamaica Rouge Avatar Jamaica Rouge
    March 1, 2023
  • Upon arriving at the new Herndon VA location, I was greeted by Christian. We sat down for the consultation and he thoroughly explained the entire process in detail. Any questions I had he immediately responded to and answered each one without hesitation. After the consultation he introduced me to Carly who performed my procedure. Carly was just as professional and did an amazing job. I couldn’t have had a better experience and was very pleased with the outcome.

    JDorrier Tattoo Avatar JDorrier Tattoo
    March 1, 2023

    I went to Zapatat for tattoo removal. They were very professional, fun/light environment and great rates. I left very satisfied. Highly recommend!!

    Michelle Johnson Avatar Michelle Johnson
    June 1, 2022

    Amazing ????

    Sidra Arshad Avatar Sidra Arshad
    August 1, 2022
  • My husband has been going there for the past 2 years. From the first time we stepped foot in there to our last visit this past weekend, they are always kind and welcoming. They provide great customer service and the tattoo removal services they provide are the best. Tattoos are going away! Carmen is the technician who has done the tattoo removal and she is great!! She gives us care instructions and even some materials to go home with to help with the after care. Thank you, Zapatat!

    Jenny Ventura Avatar Jenny Ventura
    February 1, 2023

    I just completed an over the phone consultation with Chris and it could not have gone better. I’ve been researching his methods for months and had so many questions — he answered all of them in completely and politely which left me feeling so confident about my upcoming appointment. I will be sure to update my review after each session with pictures. Either way feeling very lucky to have found this place!

    Mia Stewart Avatar Mia Stewart
    October 1, 2022

    Carmen performed my second ART session. She was great. Very professional, kind, and motivating (I have a rather large tattoo on my upper back/neck). I highly recommend asking for her for your tattoo removals. This shop is very very clean, has nice restrooms, plenty of ice packs and they always take time to ice your tattoo to help numb it. Tattoo removal is never fun, however this place makes the process tolerable. The results are already visible after one ART session.

    Kara W Avatar Kara W
    August 1, 2022
  • We were invited to the grand opening event for Zapatat Herndon, and so happy we attended. From the owners to the staff, everyone was welcoming, informative and incredibly friendly. We look forward to working with you…welcome to the community!

    Unbroken Tattoo Avatar Unbroken Tattoo
    March 1, 2023

    I cannot say enough about Zapatat. The owner Chris and his employees made me feel welcome and comfortable from the moment I walked in. Carly spent so much time explaining the process and making sure I was comfortable. For the actual procedure, they talked me through it, made me laugh and although it sounds weird, I really enjoyed myself. I would give them way more stars then 5 if I could!!!

    Julie Carr Avatar Julie Carr
    March 1, 2023

    Everyone was professional, patient and friendly. Definitely recommend especially since the price wasnt bad either, and establishment was clean.

    ashley h Avatar ashley h
    March 1, 2023
  • Very professional and descriptive of their procedures.

    Liberty Lohr Avatar Liberty Lohr
    October 1, 2022

    I just started my tattoo removal journey on my full right arm sleeve with these folks. The staff is super knowledgeable, and very friendly. I opted to use numbing cream which I had purchased prior to coming and I was able to sit through 1 pass over the full sleeve without any breaks. My first appointment was 9/25/2022 and already can see a visible difference. In my opinion it is not as bad as getting the tattoo on and it's super quick. The healing process for me has been similar to getting the tattoo on.. no blisters and minor discomfort. I highly recommend Zapatat, these guys are the real deal!

    Kelly Bryden Avatar Kelly Bryden
    October 1, 2022

First, logistics. The place is easy to find, though we nearly missed the parking and had to make a weird turn to get into it. The lot has compact and normal spaces for whatever your mode of transportation. Inside, as other reviews mention, is clean and modern, with relatively high ceilings (or maybe that was just because I was lying down for my treatment). Treatment rooms are closed by enormous curtains and there’s a small consultation nook.

Christian went through the consultation with me, taking photos and telling me about how it works, showing past treatment photos, etc. I view tattoo removal like any other major procedure – once you’re in there getting a consultation, you’re 99% sure you want to get the thing started, unless you get thrown some surprises, which you won’t here at Zapatat. Literally everything Christian told me is transparent and on their website, including costs. I knew I wanted to get started, so I opted for the ART (the accelerated 4 passess in one session).

I ice up for about 10 minutes and then Carmen comes in and gets her stuff ready, tells me that she’ll be saying exactly what she’s doing and does a countdown to firing up the laser. My tattoo is on my ribs, so I expect it’ll be more unbearable than most, but have no idea what it’ll be like…3-2-1…cue the screaming! Yowza, these other reviews are TAME in terms of describing the pain! Christian had described it as hot grease but I don’t cook much, and never with anything that has grease splattering…so yes, this was AWFUL. The pass couldn’t have been more than 15 seconds max, but it felt like 15 mins. The soft section (under my ribs) was even worse. After the laser was done, it just felt hot; the acute pain stops once it’s over. I get iced again, my tattoo now gray and frosty, and wait until it settles for the next pass.

The next passes were much easier – I didn’t even know Carmen had started until she got down to the soft section again; it hurt less there each time, but I still felt SOMETHING. Carmen was great, btw – I just powered through each pass all at once since I didn’t see a point in stopping/taking a break, and she was reassuring/encouraging the whole time, reminding me to breathe (oops) and counting down how much ink she had left. I got slathered in ointment, had an ice pack plastic wrapped to my side, and then left (ALMOST without paying, my GOD what a faux pas).

I’m happy to report no blistering in my case; it just looked like a really rough tattoo I’d just gotten done. The redness around the lower part of the tattoo is almost gone (the one square in my ribs/higher is still very red). At this point, the tattoo is raised almost like the icing on a birthday cake, but there’s been no extreme discomfort. Ointment and gauze have been great in keeping me comfortable. I’ll update with actual results, but I’m content to let the recovery period run longer and let it fade more as time goes by – I’m not in a particular rush to get it removed (also I might have to wait for next year’s bonus money to pay for it, ha!) and I want to see how my body clears on its own over the next few months.

— Charlote S., Silver Spring, MD

My first time here and my experience was great. It is a very modern, clean and comfortable office to be at. Very lofty/medical/medspa type vibe. The customer service is excellent. They take at least 30 min to and hour to do a consultation with you prior to getting any treatments where they go over the various treatment options and their associates costs. They work to develop a customized treatment plan for your tattoo removal needs which is great.

— P-nut G. New York, NY

I have 2 ankle tattoos and my right one is stubborn due to some deep heavy ‘island’ ink. Carmen is the best who always goes over every step of the procedure. I needed a more aggressive, high-level laser approach for the right ankle. Since Carmen has been doing my treatments, I see definite improvement! My left ankle tat is completely gone and my right one will take ‘maybe’ a couple of more treatments. Love the staff.

— Dot B. New Hyde Park, NY

Went for a schedule consultation and talked with Chris, the owner. The place was very clean, modern and had high end décor. Front desk was very pleasant. Chris was very thorough explaining the process and even the technology of the laser and why it is better than traditional lasers. I had been to artisan medspa in Manassas about two years ago and explained to him the laser appointment was very painful and took about 10 minutes of laser, of which I was in tears the whole time. He explained how the newer lasers are more accurate, less painful and have better results. We discussed the ART process and after comparison of single pass or ART technique, I decided to go with ART and he was able to complete the procedure the same time. I appreciate that he was very through, laid back and not pushy. The ART process required 4 passes of laser but they were only about 30 seconds each with a 15-20 minute break in between. The technician was very friendly and made sure I was comfortable at all times, gave me lots of ice, Tylenol and instruction for after care. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting tattoo removal. I will update my review in about a year when I go back for a touch up.

— Stephanie R., Woodbridge, VA

Upon arriving at the new Herndon VA location, I was greeted by Christian. We sat down for the consultation and he thoroughly explained the entire process in detail. Any questions I had he immediately responded to and answered each one without hesitation. After the consultation he introduced me to Carly who performed my procedure. Carly was just as professional and did an amazing job. I couldn’t have had a better experience and was very pleased with the outcome.

— JDorrier Tattoo, Hagerstown MD

Zapatat is the only laser aesthetics business place I trust. I have been a client since 2020, first for tattoo removal and now for cosmetic services. The staff is ????, and Chris, Carmen, and Isabel are all wonderful. You will be well informed, treated kindly, and enjoy a pristine environment. Laser technology is serious, stick with the best!

— Nina K. Armah

Christian and his team are wonderful and inviting. From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed and educated about their process. This is a beautiful facility and offering one of a kind treatments in our area for tattoo removal and skin care.
I experienced the Hollywood laser peel and noticed immediate results from the wrinkles on my forehead to the dark spots in my complexion. I will be returning for more, and I hope you check them out as well!

— Unbroken Tattoo, Reston, VA

I absolutely love this place. I’ve been here a total of 3 times and I’ve experienced stellar customer service every time! So they have two options: the first is the regular conventional tattoo removal treatment option and the second is the Accelerated Removal Technique aka ART treatment… The cool thing to remember is that you can mix and match, you don’t have to stick to one treatment option throughout your treatment. Flexibility here is the key and I love it.

— Vy L. Washington DC

I’ve been going to Zapatat for about a year now to get a few tattoos removed and I highly recommend this place to everyone who needs work done! The atmosphere of the office is very welcoming and the owner Chris is a great guy. Him and Carmen are extremely friendly people and are very knowledgeable about skin and all about how the tattoo removal process works. They also offer a lot of other treatments like hair removal and scar fading. Great place and great people. 10/10 stars if I could.

— Jimmy O. Alexandria, VA

okay.. i’m not the type to leave a review but this establishment is AMAZING!

i was itching to get another tattoo as a small birthday gift and it ended up being a absolute nightmare… i literally cried for 2 days straight. i called Chris (the owner) less than 24 hours after the tattoo and scheduled my appointment about 2 weeks out.

april 6th rolls around and when i tell you i was nervous.. lol that’s an understatement. i actually got lost on my way there and couldn’t figure out where to park and the lovely receptionist that day even helped me out and figured out what car i was in so that she could guide me to the right lot.

upon entry the shop is beautiful. super bright and inviting. everyone is so kind and the whole process of checking in was super smooth. mostly just forms to get background information. i was really appreciative of how thorough the forms were since i’m a person who has a lot of skin issues and I honestly had no idea how I would react to a tattoo removal.

after talking with the owner during my consultation i decided to go with ART. its great that they offer same day treatment! it’s expensive not going to lie but it’s totally worth it. Chris even threw in a discount with helped lightened the cost. as a student tattoo removal is a very expensive process but i knew that this was the right place to get it done.

they made sure i was comfortable and even the technician made me laugh the whole time i was actually in the procedure. i was entertained with great conversation and i even found out they do facials among other procedures! i’m so excited to go back for my next session because it’s been 2 weeks since my last and my tattoo is already disappearing and they promise that with ART your body will continually break down ink up to three months out!!

i highly recommend this place to anyone. they are so kind and i’m so lucky to have found this place. i can’t wait to go back and get one of those carbon facials and finish up my treatment :)!!

also i cannot stress enough KEEP UP WITH YOUR AFTERCARE!! it makes the world of a difference.

— Anusha K. Rockville, MD

Super fast easy to find! Chris was very thorough with the procedure and the entire process. The staff is super duper friendly! The laser technician is is sweet and very patient. They are very explicit on healing process and makes sure you fully understand how to prep and heal during the recovery process. I will say- depending on your body and your threshold for pain, IT IS PAINFUL! I had to take small breaks in between for a breather. It’s bearable but still painful! Be ready! Lol but it is worth is and the results are absolutely jaw dropping!!! WORTH IT!!!! GREAT SERVICE I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! LOVE- Jamie aka jamaica rouge

— Jamaica Rouge

Clean environment friendly and welcoming atmosphere full of knowledgeable people this spot is the place to go to!!!

— Jess K. Gaithersburg, MD

Carmen, the laser specialist who worked on me, is professional and talks you through everything she’s doing. I can’t say enough good things about Zapatat! Once this tattoo is successfully removed, Thank you …

— Jean W., Reston VA

That’s me! I was on my way for a change and a different approach in life in removing my facial tattoos….Keep up the great work Chris and the Zapatat staff!

— Jason S., Centerville, VA

I have has acne since I was a teenager and nothing I used fixed it. I got the Hollywood Peels and got amazing results. NO MORE ACNE!!!

— K.W. Germantown MD